Three Bulldogs make the 2022 John Mackey Award Watch List | Georgia Sports

Written by on July 30, 2022

The John Mackey Award, given to the country’s most outstanding tight end, has released its 2022 watch list, highlighting players who have opportunities to make a big impact for their team at the position, all in hopes of being the country’s best.

Only five teams had a total of two tight ends make the preseason watch list, but Georgia led the pack with three: Brock Bowers, Darnell Washington and Arik Gilbert.

Todd Monken, the team’s offensive coordinator, and Todd Hartley, the team’s tight ends coach, have to be ecstatic about the . . .

Current track