AGOA pact: Economic Growth and Opportunity in Africa Amidst Challenges.

Written by on July 4, 2024

The African Growth and Opportunity Act (AGOA), enacted by the United States Congress in 2000, is a pivotal trade legislation designed to enhance market access to the U.S. for eligible sub-Saharan African countries. This landmark initiative aims to stimulate economic growth, foster development, and integrate Africa into the global economy by offering tangible incentives for African countries to continue their efforts to open their economies and build free markets.

The countries eligible for the African Growth and Opportunity Act (AGOA) are: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Republic of Congo . . .

Current track