DeJean, Taylor Earn Top Honors; 12 Hawkeyes Recognized – University of Iowa Athletics

Written by on November 29, 2023

IOWA CITY, Iowa — Two University of Iowa football student-athletes — junior Cooper DeJean and senior Tory Taylor — were recognized with Big Ten Conference positional player of the year awards on Tuesday.

DeJean was named the Tatum-Woodson Big Ten Defensive Back of the Year and the Rodgers-Dwight Big Ten Return Specialist of the Year, while Taylor was recognized as the Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year.

The Hawkeyes had a total of 12 players earn all-conference recognition on defense and special teams. The conference office will announce the offensive honors Wednesday . . .

Current track